Major Bogart Speaks: Another Bit of News

To the Washington Co. Militia,

Learned today that Ramona Invidiato’s aunt passed away last night. She was having complications from surgery and sadly did not pull through the night. I spoke with Ramona this morning and she asked for our prayers for her aunt and her mother. This is truly a sad time for our little group of friends. I will pass along more information as it becomes available.

Sincerely,

Major Bogart

Molly Note: My family is very small and this was my only aunt. She was always interested in the Regiment and was so amused when I would tell her about what our group did and sent her the pictures. She was an avid historian, for sure. I am appreciative of the fact that you all have been like a family to me in this very painful time’ with no family to speak of, you have become mine. Please pray for us.

2 Comments

Filed under 2011 Regiment Activity

2 responses to “Major Bogart Speaks: Another Bit of News

  1. Gerald Jack

    Our prayers are with you Ramona. We are all one in the spirit.

    Gerald “Jerry” Jack

    • Ramona

      I appreciate that, Gerald. My mother is very fragile and isn’t taking this well. We live in Tennessee and she lived 700 miles away which is a hardship at this time as my mother can’t travel and I must. Thanks for your prayers.

Leave a Reply

