Transylvania Purchase: Molly the Indentured, cleaned up

Ain’t Misbehavin’ in the Talbot House

My buddy, Sherry, sent me this picture and it’s one of the few I like (except for the wonky way my bodice looks). It was in the Talbot House a few weeks ago during the Transylvania Purchase. At least Commander McCroskey didn’t complain that I was scrubby and I looked like I had some sense that day rather than be kind of daft, ala Mad Annie Bailey. I even practiced sitting like an 18th century lady (feet apart, knees apart and skirts like a table. You can thank the Yahoo site, 18th Century Women, for that bit of advice. This one’s for you, Commander.

1 Comment

Filed under 2010 Regiment activity

One response to “Transylvania Purchase: Molly the Indentured, cleaned up

  1. Sherry

    Check out the basket Molly is making. Never a free moment !

    Like

Leave a Reply

