REVOLUTIONARY WAR ROAD TRIP

The marker for The Battle of Huck's Defeat

Last summer, I took a two week road trip to every place of historic interest in our time frame in Upstate New York. It was an incredible journey. In thinking of doing something similar this summer, I was tentatively planning a “Southern Theater” trip starting on the weekend of the battle of Huck’s Defeat in Brattonsville, SC.

I found a great website that looks like it’s done the work for me and is well worth checking out. I will also post it under LINKS- THINGS OF INTEREST.

http://www.revolutionaryday.com/usroute221/tour.htm

3 Comments

Filed under THINGS OF INTEREST

3 responses to “REVOLUTIONARY WAR ROAD TRIP

  1. Anonymous

    Excellent find!!! really appreciate your comments and emails.

    Like

  2. Howdy! I know this is kinda off topic however I’d figured I’d
    ask. Would you be interested in trading links or maybe guest authoring
    a blog article or vice-versa? My blog covers a lot of the same
    topics as yours and I feel we could greatly benefit from each other.
    If you are interested feel free to send me an email.
    I look forward to hearing from you! Fantastic blog by the way!

    Like

    • Ramona

      Hello Julie,
      That would be rather cool, I think. I think you my be right. I will be emailing you off-blog and we can talk. thank you so much for your kind words and please feel free to use anyting I wrote here giving the credit blah-blah.

      Best wishes,
      Ramona

      Like

Leave a Reply

