Messages from the Major and the Ranger :o)

First the Major:

To the Washington County Militia,

 

I hope this finds everyone well and enjoying what I hope
is a cool end to a very hot summer. We have some great opportunities coming up
so I’ll get right to it.

 

First – In a couple of weeks will be our September muster
and Overmountain Victory Trail celebration on Saturday and Sunday, September 24 and 25. If anyone has a
program or presentation they would like to present please let me know so I can
get it on the schedule. The River Crossing will be on Sunday the 25th at around 1 – 2 pm so lets keep
that time open.

 

Second – This year will be a bit different, as we will
have our school day on Monday the
26th. If anyone would like to present a station for the kids on that
Monday please let me know ASAP.
This will be for the entire student body of West Side Elementary here in
Elizabethton, so we need plenty of stations.

 

Third – I received a message from Joanna Craig from
Camden, SC for event registration. Their reenactment is held on November 5-6. If you are planning to go
please let me know ASAP so I can register the unit. I also need to know what
type of tent you plan to use.

 

Finally – The militia will again be participating in the
Christmas Craft Show at the park on Friday, Saturday, and Sunday, November 11, 12, and 13. Those who
participated last year did an excellent job in making colonial and primitive
Christmas ornaments. They were well received and it proved to be a wonderful
fundraiser for the unit. If anyone is interested in making ornaments and or
working our booth any of those days please let me know. I have examples of what
we sold last year. If anyone wishes to see them to get ideas of what we sell,
let me know or drop by the park.

 

 

Take Care,

 

Major Bogart

Now the Ranger:

If anyone would like to get in touch with Melissa Mell whose husband passed in a tragic accident last week, her address is

 

Melissa Mell

503C Pilgrim Ct

Johnson City, TN 37601

 

 

Leave a comment

Filed under Information of Jennifer, Officer Communication

Leave a Reply

