Some Excellent Blogsites on the Net

God bless the souls and families of the two men who were lost on the HMS Bounty this past week.

I know that many of you troll the Net whenever you have time; sometimes it’s a hit and sometimes it’s a miss. What is a hit is a blogsite I found a few months ago called A MAP of TIME. The blogmaster is a gentleman named J.G. Burdette whose interests include US  and European history, maritime history (hear that Commander McCroskey and all you ships at sea?) and crochet (man after my own heart), He writes beautifully and interestingly, and it’s well worth following his blog. I’m adding a link under SECONDARY SOURCES over to the right but check out his latest- all about Martha Washington.

http://jgburdette.wordpress.com/

2 Comments

Filed under Secondary source

2 responses to “Some Excellent Blogsites on the Net

  1. My sincerest thanks for the mention and for linking! Actually, I’m a she (not to worry though, this happens quite often due to the use of of my initials) 🙂

    Like

  2. Ramona

    Sorry about the stereotype; I don’t know why I thought you were a fellow. I’m hearing some wonderful comments about your blog and I’m a devoted reader

    Like

Leave a Reply

