MAJOR BOGART SPEAKS: ALL CALL FOR DEMOS AT THE CARTER MANSION MUSTER

To the Washington Co. Militia,

Good Morning everyone. As you well know, the Carter Mansion Celebration is this coming weekend. The only people that have committed are Ronnie Lail (rope making) and the Fife and Drum Corps. If you plan to be there or plan to present a skill, trade, program, talk, display, etc. please let me know by tomorrow so you can be placed on the schedule. Lets make this a great event.

Thank you and Take care ,

Major Bogart

MOLLY NOTE: Last year, this muster was by far the most beautiful but the most thinly attended. Such a glorious season in such a glorious place. There will be a ladies’ tea on Sunday (wish it could be inside; wouldn’t that be somethin’? )Hope to see y’all there.

1 Comment

Filed under 2013 Militia Activity, Carter's Mansion

One response to “MAJOR BOGART SPEAKS: ALL CALL FOR DEMOS AT THE CARTER MANSION MUSTER

  1. John Hyder

    Being a descendant of Michael Hyder I can’t tell you how much I enjoy your web site. I only wished I lived in your area so I could participate. My wife and I did visit there many years ago and what a beautiful area it is. The old Hyder house was for sale while we were there, and I sometimes think I should have bought it. My grand son Timothy Hyder so much enjoyed his working at Sycamore Shoals. He really loved the Carter Mansion, and would complain in his e-mails about parents allowing there children to touch things. I had to laugh at times, he almost acted as if he owned it.

    Keep up the good work, and the best to all of you.

    John Hyder

    Like

Leave a Reply

