MAJOR BOGART SPEAKS: SEIGE IS A-COMING!

Huzzah!

Huzzah!

To the Washington Co. Militia,

ITS ALMOST HERE!!!!! The Siege of Fort Watauga is just around the corner. I need to know a few things from you all to help in the planning process.

1. Are you coming?

2. Do you plan to eat supper on Saturday Night? I need numbers so I can plan with the caterer.

3. What do you plan to do in the way of demonstrations, and do you want to be on the schedule.

4. WE NEED AUCTION ITEMS. Please bring them by the park and leave them in my office.

That’s it. Short and Sweet. Looking forward to a great time.

As always contact me if you have any questions, concerns, or comments.

Take Care – Major Bogart

Chad A. Bogart

Historic Interpreter

Sycamore Shoals State Historic Area

1651 W. Elk Ave.

Elizabethton, TN 37643

423-543-5808 ext. 107

TDEC image

2 Comments

Filed under 2013 Militia Activity, Officer Communication

2 responses to “MAJOR BOGART SPEAKS: SEIGE IS A-COMING!

  1. melissa langett

    Chad this is Melissa Langett I will be there for supper Sat. night I will help serve if you need  help. Take care.

    ________________________________

    Like

  2. melissa langett

    Chad it is Melissa Langett I will be there Sat. for supper. I will help serve if you need. Take care.

    ________________________________

    Like

Leave a Reply

