COL. BOGART SPEAKS: FEBRUARY MUSTER

The February muster will be The 6th and 7th this year. There is no particular theme other than that of an 18th century winter militia muster and training. If anyone is interested in doing a particular program, demo, display or presentation, please let me know ASAP so that I can get it on the schedule. I would however like to do a skirmish or small battle scenario if we have the numbers to pull it off. Thanks as always for your support.

 

Take Care,

Col. Bogart

1 Comment

Filed under 2016 MILITIA ACTIVITY, Officer Communication

One response to “COL. BOGART SPEAKS: FEBRUARY MUSTER

  1. John C Tipton

    Regrets that I do not live closer. I am retired in Washington State. I am John C Tipton, an SAR member and my 4th GGF was Maj Jonathan Tipton III, a resident of Sycamore Shoals, an OVM and fought at King’s Mtn. I am trying to find what uniform or typical clothing they would have worn, and hopefully someday his actual picture. Your assistance or referral to any genealogy, history buff, organization or Tipton that may help my research will be greatly appreciated. phn(509)965-4559 – email: jctipton47@yahoo.com

    Like

Leave a Reply

