You CAN Win for Losing: A HUNDRED MAN MILITIA AT GUILFORD COURTHOUSE

Col. Bob McCroskey; the "Washington" of our Group

This is a picture of Col. Bob MCCroskey taken at May Seige last year and Sherry sent it to me. She said it showed such dignity and I would have to say I agree with her. She reminded  me that Bob had always wished that the Militia could show up a hundred strong and really show them what they can do. It would be a wonderful thing if everyone, Militia members or not, show up  for Guilford Courthouse coming up in March and march into the fray. I remember last year when I watched the men march up that hill like one determined man marching. Brought chills down my back. Heck, I’d almost tape  my feminine attributes down, don breeches and a tricorn and learn how to shoot a musket if I thought I’d be allowed to fight. Anway, do you think we can make Bob’s  wish come true?

Guilford Courthouse may have been one of those battles where even though the Colonials lost, they weakened the British enough where the one – two punch knocked them out at Yorktown. Wouldn’t it be great if the Militia delivered a one-two punch this march at the Guilford Courthouse event!

BY THE WAY, does this guy look like he would chop down a cherry tree?

1 Comment

Filed under What the hey!

One response to “You CAN Win for Losing: A HUNDRED MAN MILITIA AT GUILFORD COURTHOUSE

  1. Ronnie

    I will be there.

    Like

Leave a comment